top of page

Dealing with Deep Dark Emotions

There are times that we have to deal with deep seeded emotions that may have accumulated over many years. These emotions effect every aspect of who you are and how you relate to people. Whether you realize it consciously or not, it's important to know how to deal with those energies. For people who are empathic, you may have more of a challenging time getting beyond the darker aspects of yourself because you feel the emotional baggage of others. In the past, I used to stuff all of my emotions inside because that's how I kept it in control but now I am learning how to properly release these energies without destroying the fucking world. I find that even though I love meditation and prayer, that usually takes care of me spiritually but I am also a physical being and pinned up energy needs a physical release. Physical release is important because without it those deep energetic emotions can get trapped in your body which usually causes illness. When I physically release, I like to dance my ass off.

This usually involves finding the perfect song to express what I am feeling and then I just go H.A.M moving my body in any natural way that feels right. If dancing is not your thing, any kind of cardio will help. You will be surprised by how much better you feel after. Don't forget; dark emotions teach us where the light needs to go so no need to fall into despair, just move....Literally.

bottom of page