top of page

Fast

"Nothing but water"

I decided this morning to start fasting. Nothing but water for the next 3 days. The first few hours were the worst, trips to the kitchen a nightmare. But I believe the intention for doing something will determine the outcome and my reasons for fasting are higher than my need for all of the sweet and salty things I crave so much.

I've been diving into my books again. Right now I am reading The Kybalion which is a text based on ancient philosophy. It talks about how the Universe exists in the mind and therefore all changes that occur in the Universe occur in the mind first. There are a lot of things in my life that I want to change/improve upon and I know that my willpower is going to need a bit of a boost. Thus the reason for this fast.

By subduing the needs of my body by the will of my mind, I know that I will become stronger. If you cannot control your internal world, you cannot control your external one. "As above so below." I will keep you guys posted on my progress.

bottom of page